I’ve fought (with) you all week, but I’m giving in (to you) tonight. 

On Monday, I felt your warmth in my bed; your pull, beckoning for me to stay. I ignored you (with much difficulty) and left you to go to the gym. You never come with me and you hate it when I go. The more time I spend there, the less time I have for you. It’s better (for me) that way.

When I came back, you were gone.

You tried to convince me to come over Monday night, I said no. You came over instead and then asked to spend the night. I couldn’t refuse. I woke up in your arms Tuesday morning, disgusted. 

I left for the gym and you left me alone.

Two days went by, I knew you were close; watching, waiting. 

Friday came, I made plans with someone else. I didn’t want to see you and I thought you had moved on. Maybe you did. I thought I saw you with another girl on Thursday. In fact, she had the same depraved look I have after having spent a night with you…

2.30pm, I returned to my desk after a meeting, and there you were. Waiting. You sat across from me. I asked you to leave. You didn’t go. Instead, you came up behind me and stood over my shoulder. Running your hands over my arms, gently whispering in my ear. Again, I asked you to leave. You refused.

The phone rang and you stepped away so I could take it. I tried to prolong the call, knowing once I hung up, you would resume your position; and you did.

You lingered in my office for the remainder of the day, begging me to take you home, to allow myself to be consumed by you tonight, tomorrow, all weekend. 

When it was time to go home, you followed me to my car. You ran your hands over mine as I shifted gears and drove us home. It was becoming harder to resist.

When we got home, I asked you to leave, I didn’t want your company tonight. I decided to shower, wash away the day; wash away you– but you followed me in and I drowned in you.

I couldn’t resist your advances anymore and I gave myself up to you, completely. You carried me into my bedroom and rested me on my bed. I lay before you in all my vulnerability. With pleading eyes, I looked to you for mercy, then pity. You took me in your arms and cradled me to sleep.

Tonight I gave into you, tonight, you win. 

