Tags

, , , , , , ,

No one said it was gonna be easy, they just said it’d be worth it”

I used to say; “They’ll have to drag me out kicking and screaming.” Well, there’s kicking and screaming and angry tears.

I want to quit. But that’s not an option. I’m running out of options, and time.

Have you ever wanted something so bad it hurts. Like, physicallyhurts? Your body has a physiological reaction to the psychological panic of seeing it crumbling before your eyes?

Everything I’ve done so far has been to get here, now I’m struggling to get through it, wondering if I belong here to begin with. Wondering if fighting all odds to get here was not bravery, but stupidity.

I’m posting this in the hopes that one day, in the not-so-distant future (I.e. In December when I conquer this devil named law school), I’ll look back to this post. I’ll look back and smile or maybe cringe, but either way I’ll be able to say, I did it.

This can’t be it for me. This story doesn’t end here. It can’t. It just can’t.

