Tags

, , , , , , ,

Schooling

Slowly, but surely.

Training

Strength
3 reps EMOM
Snatches

A relatively new lift for me. I like the Olympic lifts. They’re strong, powerful, I love ’em… But they need work. My “internally rotated shoulders” get in the way so I have difficulty keeping the bar close to me through the lift. I’m working on it, though 🙂

Samson passovers, band pull aparts, face pulls, rows, foam rolling lats, etc.

Any readers having/have had similar problems? What did you do to rehab your shoulder/fix your posture?

Conditioning
3 rounds of:
50 air squats
7 chest to bar pull-ups
10 hang cleans*

*Again, shoulder mobility (and strength) was an issue for these. Pulling from a hang position proved to be more difficult than pulling from the chins.

Slowly, but surely, I suppose 😉

